Price: £39.99

Format: vinyl
Artist: Daniel Tompkins
Tags (click for related products):
Daniel Tompkins Sonder-Atone-Castles TesseracT vinyl bundle
A bundle of the vinyl versions of Sonder by TesseracT, Atone by White Moth Black Butterfly and Castles by Daniel Tompkins. Please note this will not be shipped until after 31/05/19
The highly anticipated 2018 studio album from Progressive Metal’s most innovative force.
"TesseracT sound more inventive and unique than ever before.” - The Guardian
With fourth album Sonder, TesseracT adds significant firepower to its arsenal and blends the abrasive and progressive elements from its first two releases with the accessibility of Polaris. 
For the first time, TesseracT has utilised a choir on one of its recordings (produced and conducted by Randy Slaugh and recorded at Soularium Studios, Utah). Sonder also includes field recordings submitted by the band's worldwide online fan base, giving an insight into the complex and varied lives of others; a theme which is also referenced in the artwork and the wider concept of self-identity within a population full of complex and vivid lives. 
The album was recorded in the UK at 4D Sounds, Celestial Sounds and Project Studios, engineered by the band and mastered by Acle Kahney.
180g heavyweight vinyl edition with 4-page booklet featuring artwork from TesseracT bassist Amos Williams.
Daniel Tompkins (TesseracT) and Keshav Dhar (founder of one of India's biggest rock bands Skyharbor) join forces in experimental Pop project White Moth Black Butterfly.
Daniel Tompkins began WMBB as a creative outlet outside of his writing for Rock band TesseracT. Giving voice to his wider musical influences from Massive AttackEnigmaSigur RosDavid BowieMichael JacksonToolDredg and Thrice, Tompkins teamed up with Keshav Dhar after the two had collaborated previously on early Skyharbor material.
Atone is built on organic, textured and cinematic sounds and revolves around two opposing themes of loss and hope. Tompkins explains - "Whilst songs like "Tempest" and "Atone" focus on faith and forgiveness, others like "Rising Sun" and "An Ocean Away" linger on love and nostalgia; throwing the listener into a bygone world of having less and caring more. The front cover artwork captures the beauty of nature and the harsh realities of life: power and dominance. White Moth Black Butterfly represents that very same struggle."
The album was recorded across the globe at studios in India, the UK, US and Taiwan, bringing in an international roster of performers. This included the band's other writers, Randy Slaugh (the producer and string arranger for Skyharbor who has worked with Devin Townsend and Periphery) and co-singer and lyricist Jordan Turner.
"Absolutely essential work. Experimental, accessible and quite brilliant.." PROG
180g heavyweight vinyl edition.
Limited edition with signed insert featuring the original sleeve image design and a promo photo on the reverse. Exclusive to Burning Shed (whilst stocks last)
Castles is the 2019 solo album from Daniel Tompkins (the innovative singer-songwriter known for his work with TesseracT and Skyharbor).
Inspired by the arc of relationships - tragic mistakes, misjudgements of character and victorious, passionate love - the album was written alongside US producer Eddie Head (Haji's Kitchen).
The music is a dynamic realisation of Tompkins' expansive ability and taste: Pulsating synths, beautiful keyboard lines, powerful electric guitars, heavy crash cymbals, and both skittering and forceful beats. The space created by the production allows Daniel's voice to switch skilfully from tender and introspective to soaring emotion in a blend of pop-rock-electronic soundcapes..
The album features six alternative tracks with special guests Acle Kahney (TesseracT), Grammy-nominated Randy Slaugh (Periphery, Devin Townsend), Paul Ortiz (Zeta, Chimpspanner) and producer Dmitry Stepanov. 
180g vinyl edition in single sleeve packaging.
'Dan has a hell of a voice!!!’ - Devin Townsend
'Experimental, accessible and quite brilliant’ PROG


A.1. Luminary [03:12]
A.2. King [06:55]
A.3. Orbital [02:19]
A.4. Juno [05:12]
B.1. Beneath My Skin [05:33]
B.2. Mirror Image [05:46]
B.3. Smile [04:47]
B.4. The Arrow [02:36]
1. I : Incarnate ( 01:52 )
2. Rising Sun ( 03:29 )
3. Tempest ( 04:14 )
4. An Ocean Away ( 02:59 )
5. Symmetry ( 03:07 )
6. II : Penitence ( 03:17 )
1. The Sage ( 03:41 )
2. The Serpent ( 03:57 )
3. Atone ( 03:22 )
4. III : Deep Earth ( 03:15 )
5. Evelyn ( 04:44 )
1. Saved (feat. Acle Kahney) [3:36]
2. Black The Sun [5:56]
3. Castles [5:08]
4. Kiss [4:41]
1. Limitless (feat. Dmitry Stepanov) [4:51]
2. Cinders [5:49]
3. Telegraph [4:36]
4. Saved (feat. Paul Ortiz) [3:50]
5. Saved (feat. Randy Slaugh) [3:33]