Price: £18.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Quiet World
CatNo: MOVLP1936
Tags (click for related products):
steve hackett genesis the road quiet world vinyl
Please note, this final copy has a small bash to the top right corner of the sleeve. Sold as seen, no returns.
Dating from 1970, Quiet World's ambitious concept release The Road marked the first ever recorded appearances of future Genesis legend Steve Hackett and his flautist brother John.
Reminiscent of the late 1960s Moody Blues albums combined with elements of early King Crimson (and, of course, Genesis to come), The Road is now available on 180g vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.
1. The Great Birth / Theme
2. First Light
3. Theme
4. Star
5. Theme
6. Loneliness And Grief
7. Theme / Change Of Age
8. Christ One
1. Hang On
2. Christ Continued
3. Body To The Mind
4. Traveller
5. Let Everybody Sing
6. Theme
7. Children Of The World
8. Change Of Age
9. Love Is Walking
- Steve Hackett / electric & acoustic guitars, harmonica 
- John Hackett / acoustic guitar 
- Gill Gilberts / vocals 
- Sean O'Mally / drums 
- Eddy Hines / flute, saxophone 
- Dick Driver / string & electric bass 
- Phil Henderson / arranger, piano, trumpet, organ, recorder, vocals 
- John Heather / composer, acoustic guitar, vocals 
- Neil Heather & Lea Heather / composer