Price: £11.99

Format: CD
Artist: Plenty
CatNo: BSHED2102
Tags (click for related products):
Plenty Enough Tim Bowness No-Man CD
Enough is a double CD collecting two 2021 Plenty (Tim Bowness, Brian Hulse and David K Jones) ‘lockdown’ projects, plus the first ever release of the band’s original 1980s demos. 
Old is a mini-album containing seven contemporary interpretations of 1980s Plenty songs. Tom Atherton, Michael Bearpark, Peter Chilvers and Charles Grimsdale guest. 
Borrowed is an EP, comprising five covers, which sees the Plenty trio stamp its identity on songs by It’s Immaterial, Suzanne Vega  (wherein despair takes a trip to the Euro Disco), The Teardrop Explodes, Kevin Coyne and Hank Williams (in what may be the most English slice of Americana ever!).
Older features seven Plenty demos from 1986 to 1990 (several pieces include lyrical ideas later used by No-Man).
Something old, something borrowed: All blue.
The artwork is by Carl Glover and the booklet contains sleeve notes by Tim Bowness. 
Formed out of the ashes of Liverpool-based Post-Punk band A Better Mousetrap and Warringtonian Art Rockers After The Stranger in 1986, Plenty was Tim Bowness’s immediate pre-no-man band.
Distinctively echoing then contemporary artists such as The Blue Nile, It's Immaterial, The Chameleons, David Sylvian and Talk Talk - alongside the iconic likes of David Bowie, Eno / Roxy Music, Peter Gabriel and Kate Bush - Plenty’s music alternated between anthemic indie-pop, poignant ballads and electronic experiments.
In 2018, Bowness and fellow founder members Brian Hulse and David K Jones reformed and released the well-received It Could Be Home (karisma records).


CD 1
1. Forest Almost Burning
2. The Blessed Ones
3. The Walker
4. Towards The Shore
5. The Other Side (The Other Version)
6. Bleed A Little More
7. War Games By The Sea (Military Upgrade)
1. New Brighton
2. Soap & Water
3. Tiny Children
4. Forgive Me
5. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
CD 2
1. The Other Side (1986)
2. Forest Almost Burning (1987)
3. Sacrifice (1987)
4. Brave Dreams (1990)
5. Broken Nights (1990)
6. The Walker (1990) 
7. Towards The Shore (1990)