Price: £26.99

Format: boxset
Artist: Peter Murphy
CatNo: BBQCD2115
Tags (click for related products):
Peter Murphy 5 Albums Bauhaus boxset
A 5-disc box set including Peter Murphy's first five albums, Should The World Fail To Fall Apart, Love Hysteria, Deep, Holy Smoke and Cascade
Each album features bonus tracks comprising of period rarities including original demos, single B-sides, early and alternate mixes plus many previously unreleased recordings, including Critic’s Choice, Groovy Place, Sail On White and a band version of Cool Cool Breeze.
This set also features many production roughs of Peter’s final album for Beggars Banquet, the sublime Cascade, including a stunning seven minute plus early take of the title track, appearing here under its working title of Satin Nights.
Packaged in a hardcover book, 5 Albums is a fitting tribute to the first decade of Peter Murphy’s solo work.
CD1 Should the World Fail to Fall Apart (1986) 
1. Canvas Beauty (Romance Version) 
2. The Light Pours Out of Me 
3. Confessions 
4. Should the World Fail to Fall Apart 
5. Never Man 
6. God Sends 
7. Blue Heart 
8. The Answer Is Clear 
9. Final Solution 
10. Jemal 
11. Canvas Beauty (Up Version) (Remastered)
12. Should the World Fail to Fall Apart (Version 3)
13. Stay Final Solution (Club Mix Version 1) 
14. Tale of the Tongue (Extended Version)
CD2 Love Hysteria (1988)
1. All Night Long 
2. His Circle And Hers Meet 
3. Dragnet Drag 
4. Socrates The Python 
5. Indigo Eyes 
6. Time Has Got Nothing To Do With It 
7. Blind Sublime 
8. My Last Two Weeks 
9. Fun Time 
10. Tale of the Tongue (7" Version) 
11. I've Got A Miniature Secret Camera 
12. Critics Choice (V1) 
13. All Night Long (USA Edit) 
14. Socrates the Python (Demo) 
15. Fun Time (Cabaret Mix) (Demo)
CD3 Deep (1989)
1. Deep Ocean Vast Sea
2. Shy
3. Crystal Wrists
4. Marlene Dietrich's Favourite Poem
5. Seven Veils
6. The Line Between The Devils Teeth (and That Which Cannot Be Repeat)
7. Cuts You Up 
8. A Strange Kind Of Love (version One) 
9. Roll Call Roll Call (reprise) 
10. A Strange Kind Of Love (Version Two) 
11. The Line Between The Devils Teeth (12" Remix) 
12. Cuts You Up (USA Alternate Edit)
13. A Strange Kind Of Love (Remix Edit Version)
14. Deep Ocean Vast Sea (Instrumental)
CD4 Holy Smoke (1992)
1. Keep Me From 
2. Harm Kill The Hate 
3. You're So Close 
4. The Sweetest Drop 
5. Low Room 
6. Let Me Love You 
7. Our Secret Garden 
8. Dream Gone By 
9. Hit Song Volga Boatmen (Outro) 
10. The Sweetest Drop (Rave Mix Edit) 
11. Cool Cool Breeze You're So Close (Radio Edit) 
12. The Sweetest Drop (Radio Edit 1) 
13. Hit Song (Single Edit) 
14. The Sweetest Drop (Rave 12" Mix)
CD5 Cascade (1995)
1. Mirror to My Woman's Mind 
2. Subway 
3. Gliding Like a Whale 
4. Disappearing 
5. Mercy Rain 
6. I'll Fall with Your Knife 
7. The Scarlet Thing in You 
8. Sails Wave Goodbye 
9. Wild Birds Flock to Me 
10. Huuvola 
11. Cascade 
12. Wild Birds Flock to Me (Production Rough Mix) 
13. Groovy Place (Demo) 
14. Wish (Production Rough Mix) 
15. Sail On White (Production Rough Mix)
16. Satin Nights (Cascade) (Production Rough Mix)