Price: £21.49
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Peter Gabriel
Tags (click for related products):
Peter Gabriel Long Walk Home vinyl
Long Walk Home is an album based on the music from the film Rabbit Proof Fence. Written and produced by Peter, the album is the end result of two years work with the film’s director Phillip Noyce and brings together a multitude of different musical origins, cultures, instruments and vocalists.
For the album Peter worked with long-term collaborators David Rhodes, Richard Evans and Shankar and features a host of musicians from around the world including Manu Katché, The Blind Boys of Alabama and the late Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan. There are influences and elements from Asian, African, Caribbean, Australian and Middle Eastern music.
The album has been Half-Speed Remastered and cut to lacquers at 45RPM across 2 heavyweight LPs to deliver maximum dynamic range in the sound. 
Vinyl cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis and overseen by Peter’s main sound engineer Richard Chappell. 
Presented in a gatefold sleeve, all images are newly re-scanned.
The album comes with a download card with a choice of digital download (Hi-Res 24bit or 16bit), and is both numbered and a limited edition.
A1 Jigalong
A2 Stealing the Children
A3 Unlocking the Door
A4 The Tracker
A5 Running to the Rain
B1 On the Map
B2 A Sense of Home
B3 Go Away Mr Evans
B4 Moodoo's Secret
B5 Gracie's Recapture
C1 Crossing the Salt Pan
C2 The Return (Parts 1, 2 and 3)
D1 Ngankarrparni (Sky Blue - Reprise)
D2 The Rabbit-Proof Fence
D3 Cloudless