Price: £21.49
Format: vinyl
Artist: Peter Gabriel
This product has a maximum quantity of 1
Tags (click for related products):
Peter Gabriel Birdy vinyl
Recorded in 1984, and originally released in March 1985, Birdy marked the first occasion that Peter worked with producer and multi-instrumentalist Daniel Lanois.
The soundtrack to the Alan Parker movie of the same name, the album finds Peter flexing his creative muscles free of any commercial pressures and has a number of tracks build out of elements of existing tracks from Peter’s third and fourth solo albums.
The album has been Half-Speed Remastered and cut to lacquers at 45RPM across 2 heavyweight LPs to deliver maximum dynamic range in the sound. 
Vinyl cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis and overseen by Peter’s main sound engineer Richard Chappell.
Presented in a gatefold sleeve utilising photographs from the Birdy film, all images are newly re-scanned (and faithful to the original LP artwork).
The album comes with a download card with a choice of digital download (Hi-Res 24bit or 16bit), and is both numbered and a limited edition.
A1 At Night
A2 Floating Dogs
A3 Quiet and Alone
B1 Close Up (from Family Snapshot)
B2 Slow Water
B3 Dressing the Wound
C1 Birdy's Flight (from Not One Of Us)
C2 Slow Marimbas
C3 The Heat (from The Rhythm of the Heat)
D1 Sketchpad with Trumpet and Voice
D2 Under Lock and Key (from Wallflower)
D3 Powerhouse at the Foot of the Mountain (from San Jacinto)