Price: £20.99
Format: cd
Artist: Pete Townshend
CatNo: PTWCF45
Tags (click for related products):
Pete Townshend Who Came First The Who Deluxe
A 2018 limited 2CD edition of Who Came FirstPete Townshend’s solo debut from 1972.
Featuring the original album’s nine tracks and a second disc of unreleased pieces, edits, alternative versions and live performances.
The eight-panel tall-format digipak includes sleeve notes written by Townshend, the original poster from the 1972 release and a 24 page booklet with rare images of Townshend.
Remastered by Who producer/engineer Jon Astley.
  CD 1:
  1. Pure and Easy
  2. Evolution
  3. Forever's No Time At All
  4. Let's See Action
  5. Time Is Passing
  6. There's a Heartache Following Me
  7. Sheraton Gibson
  8. Content
  9. Parvardigar
  CD 2:
  1. His Hands
  2. The Seeker (2017 edit)
  3. Day Of Silence
  4. Sleeping Dog
  5. Mary Jane (Stage A Version)
  6. I Always Say (2017 Edit)
  7. Begin The Beguine (2017 edit)
  8. Baba O'Reilly (Instrumental)
  9. The Love Man (Stage C)
  10. Content (Stage A)
  11. Day Of Silence (Alternate Version)
  12. Parvardigar (Alternate take)
  13. Nothing Is Everything
  14. There's A Fortune In Those Hills
  15. Meher Baba In Italy
  16. Drowned (live in India)
  17. Evolution (live at Ronnie Lane Memorial)