Price: £9.99
Format: CD
Artist: Patrick Moraz
CatNo: ECLEC2674
Tags (click for related products):
Patrick Moraz Out In The Sun Remastered CD
A 2019 edition of the 1977 sophomore release from keyboard maestro Patrick Moraz.
Out in the Sun was recorded in Switzerland and Brazil and featured contributions from Ray Gomez (guitars), Andy Newmark (drums), Wornell Jones (bass), Isla Eckinger (double bass) and John McBurnie (vocals, lyrics).
Remastered under the supervision of Patrick Moraz, this edition features a bonus track from the album sessions.
1. Out in the Sun (4:27)
2. Rana Batucada (5:33)
3. Nervous Breakdown (3:23)
4. Silver Screen (4:32)
5. Tentacles (3:32)
6. Kabala (4:57)
7. Love-Hate-Sun-Rain-You (4:51)
8. Time for Change (9:06) :
     i) Time To Fly 
     ii) Big Bands of Ancient Temples 
     iii) Serenade 
     iv) Back To Nature 
Bonus track
9. Batucada XXX (5:09)
Patrick Moraz plays
vocals, Polymoog, Oberheim Polyphonic, Minimoog, Vibrotronic Bubbletron, Taurus bass pedals, voice box, Steinway grand piano, Fender Rhodes, ARPS, Hammond C3, vibraphone, tambourine, AKS effects, clavinet, ARP 2600 & Pro-Soloists, Micromoog bass sequencer, digital sequencers, voices, Fx, arranger, orchestrator, conductor & co-producer
John McBurnie / lead & harmony vocals
Francois Zmirou / lead vocals
Vivienne McAuliffe / harmony vocals
Ray Gomez / guitars, electric mandolin
Wornell Jones / electric bass
Jean Ristori / Gibson electric bass, co-producer
Isla Eckinger / double bass
Andy Newmark / drums
"Chacal" / congas & assorted Brasilian percussion
Philippe Staehli / timpani
The Percussionists of Rio de Janeiro / Brazilian percussions