Price: £7.99
Format: CD
Artist: Nosound
CatNo: KSCOPE425
Tags (click for related products):
Nosound A Sense Of Loss Remaster CD
A 2018 remastered Kscope label reissue of Nosound’s 2009 studio album.
In the build-up to the band’s 2018 studio release, Nosound songwriter Giancarlo Erra has remastered the band’s back catalogue. 
The follow up to 2008's Lightdark, A Sense Of Loss introduced a Post Rock element to Erra's ever-evolving sound.
Giancarlo describes the album as, “A move from the classic 'rock’ - or rock ambient - approach used in Lightdark to a more unique sound." To create this sound, the band used fewer synths (a strict selection of vintage sounds) and a string quartet. 
This 2018 remastered version includes two bonus tracks, an outtake and an alternative version of the epic Fading Silently, which includes a guitar solo that was originally intended for the album version.
CD in digipak with a 12-page booklet.
"Nosound has released another beautiful and impressive album. And although this is not 'happy' music, its unearthtly beauty makes A Sense Of Loss one of the finest releases of 2009" 9.5/10 DPRP
"Nosound's most accomplished recording" (4/5) Goldmine
1. Some Warmth Into This Chill [7:54]
2. Fading Silently [8:27]
3. Tender Claim [8:06]
4. My Apology [5:40]
5. Constant Contrast [5:42]
6. Winter Will Come [15:38]
Bonus Tracks:
7. The Slow Deceit [4:56]
8. Fading Silently (guitar solo version) [8:26]