Price: £9.99
Format: CD
Artist: North Atlantic Oscillation
CatNo: KSCOPE171
Tags (click for related products):
North Atlantic Oscillation Grappling Hooks 2CD
Grappling Hooks, the debut album from North Atlantic Oscillation was released last year on Kscope. The album received massive critical acclaim, including being named as Zane Lowe's album of the week on his BBC Radio 1 show. 
Further radio support followed including sessions on 6 Music, BBC Scotland and BBC Introducing.
The band are about to start work on their second album and this special 2 disc edition of Grappling Hooks collects a selection of remixes of tracks from the album along with tracks recorded for a BBC 6 Music session and the band's beautiful cover of the doo-wop classic I Only Have Eyes For You.
Following successful UK tours (as headliners and also supporting Porcupine Tree, Anathema, Engineers and more), NAO are just about to embark on their first European tour, supporting Blackfield. 
'Super exciting new Rock n Roll for a new decade' Zane Lowe, BBC Radio One Album Of The Week
'intriguing oddness from Scotland' * * * *  - Uncut
'a near-criminal stockpile of beeps, buzzes and glitches generously sprayed over a spacious psychedelic rock canvas... Grappling Hooks is a captivating record'  - Clash
'stunning' - The Sunday Times
'really good' 8/10 - NME
'varied, dense, dreamy ... NAO are a proposition so rife with unique talent it's actually quite upsetting.' * * * * -  Big Cheese
'something a bit special' - Classic Rock Prog
Disc 1:
1. Marrow
2. Hollywood Has Ended
3. Cell Count
4. Some Blue Hive
5. Audioplastic
6. Ceiling Poem
7. Alexanderplatz
8. 77 Hours
9. Star Chambers
10. Drawing Maps From Memory
11. Ritual
Disc 2:
1. Cell Count (Funkspiel Remix)
2. 77 Hours (Engineers Remix)
3. Cell Count (Nick Trepka Remix)
4. Alexanderplatz (Worldengine Remix)
5. I Only Have Eyes For You
6. Drawing Maps From Memory (live session ) recorded for the BBC
7. Hollywood Has Ended (live session) recorded for the BBC