Price: £9.00
Format: CD
Artist: No-Man
Tags (click for related products):
No-man Flowermouth CD noman 2005 kscope
Originally recorded in 1993 and released in 1994 on the One Little Indian label, No-Man's critically acclaimed second album Flowermouth is now available in a re-mastered and re-packaged new edition with extra tracks on Kscope. 
Finally realising the expansive promise of earlier tracks such as the Indie Top 20 hit 'Days In The Trees', the duo of Tim Bowness and Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) created a unique fusion of dream-pop, art-rock and moody minimalism that received rave reviews and established  a dedicated audience that remains with the band to the present day.
Featuring stunning performances from the band aided by a dream list of collaborators such as Jansen and Barbieri (Japan/Rain Tree Crow), King Crimson's Robert Fripp and Mel Collins, jazz trumpeter and Miles Davis biographer Ian Carr and Dead Can Dance singer Lisa Gerrard, Flowermouth effortlessly combines symphonic ambition (Angel Gets Caught In The Beauty Trap/Things Change) with electro-pop drama (Teardrop Falls/You Grow More Beautiful) and classic ballad traditions (Watching Over Me), suggesting an atmospheric and cinematic melancholy that the band would develop further on such albums as 'Returning Jesus' (2001) and Together We're Stranger' (2003).
This 2005 edition of the album in a jewel case, features extra sleeve notes and two additonal tracks that highlight Robert Fripp's distinctive Soundscapes contributions to the album sessions.
Includes free postcard exclusive to Burning Shed.
1. Angel Gets Caught In The Beauty Trap
2. You Grow More Beautiful
3. Animal Ghost
4. Soft Shoulders
5. Shell Of A Fighter
6. Teardrop Fall
7. Watching Over Me
8. Simple
9. Things Change
10. Angeldust
11. Born Simple