Price: £12.00
Format: CD
Artist: Nigel Mullaney
CatNo: DiN61
Tags (click for related products):
Nigel Mullaney 31 Days Ian Boddy Ambient Electronica CD
Limited edition CD in digipak from DiN regular Nigel Mullaney (Dub Atomica) featuring modular and vintage synth improvisations with cutting edge sound design and production values.
Curated by Ian Boddy, as with Boddy’s DiN iNDEX sampler albums the music ebbs and flows from gloriously cinematic orchestral textures through to wonderfully rhythmic drum and sequencer led tracks.
Nigel Mullaney is a familiar name for followers of the DiN label with his early releases with label boss Ian Boddy under the name of Dub Atomica as well, as his album with Ray Sherwin, Music By Mirrors (DiN38) under the moniker of Mazmoneth. More recently he has been working with Boddy utilising modular synth systems at several venues including the recently released download album Schemes & Ruses (DiNDDL23) recorded at the Capstone Theatre in Liverpool.
It thus comes as somewhat of a surprise that 31 Days is his first solo album on DiN. It’s genesis came about through a musical challenge he set himself to compose a track a day for the entire month of January 2018. In the studio and on the road he explored sonic improvisations using a range of portable modular synthesisers as well as a selection of analogue keyboards and vintage outboard gear. Essentially each of the tracks is a live recording with no overdubs or additional stem mixing.
This resulted in over 4 hours of material that Ian Boddy carefully listened through and curated into a track list which represents a 70 minute cross section of Mullaney’s 31 day musical odyssey. 
To quote Mullaney, “as the days and weeks progressed I found myself connected with my music and art like never before. It simply flowed through me”. The music certainly reflects this with a fresh and vibrant feel that showcases a talented musician at the top of their game.


1 Dusk Is The Musk (7:30)
2 Running Rings (6:26)
3 You Can See My House From Up Here (5:28) 
4 Done Processing (6:00)
5 Dutch Knowledge (6:30)
6 Ghost Dog (7:51) 
7 Lethargy (6:19)
8 M606 (7:23)
9 Black Foot (4:20)
10 Older (5:18)
11 The Lost Art Of Peace (7:30)