Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Mysticum
CatNo: VILELP991
Tags (click for related products):
Mysticum In the Streams of Inferno Vinyl Peaceville
This 2022 vinyl edition of In the Streams of Inferno includes the original album art, plus a printed inner sleeve.
A perfect combination of cold, primitive Black Metal and forward-thinking ideas from an act unafraid to push boundaries.
One of the pioneering industrial black metal forces to emerge in the early 90's, Mysticum brought to the world a completely unique brand of extreme & psychedelic discordant black metal with insane drum machine patterns & synths. They were originally signed to Euronymous' Deathlike Silence Productions label, such was his belief in the band (Mysticum even featured Hellhammer from Mayhem in their line-up for a brief period). However, this venture proved to be cut short following his death, forcing Mysticum to look elsewhere for the release of their eventual debut album, 'In the Streams of Inferno', finally surfacing in 1996. 
A perfect concoction of cold, primitive black metal & forward-thinking ideas from an act unafraid to push boundaries, the hell of 'In the Streams of Inferno' has had a lasting & profound impact on many since 1996. 
For this release, the album has had some extensive remastering work courtesy of Tom Kvålsvoll at Strype Studios in Oslo to give a better representation of the sound the band initially intended, & includes 2 bonus songs in the form of 'Eriaminell' and 'Black Magic Mushrooms'.
1 Industries Of Inferno
2 The Rest
3 Kingdom Comes
4 Wintermass
5 Crypt Of Fear
1 Where The Raven Flies
2 In Your Grave
3 In The Last Of The Ruins We Search For A New Planet
4 Eriaminell
5 Black Magic Mushrooms