Price: £7.99
Format: CD
Artist: Mysticum
Tags (click for related products):
Mysticum In the Streams of Inferno CD Peaceville
The cult classic debut - from 1996 - of genre-defining cold Industrial Black Metal from Mysticum.
CD featuring the orginal cover and bonus tracks.
One of the pioneering industrial black metal forces to emerge in the early 1990s, Mysticum brought to the world a completely unique brand of extreme and psychedelic discordant black metal with insane drum machine patterns and synths. They were originally signed to Euronymous' Deathlike Silence Productions label, such was his belief in the band (Mysticum even featured Hellhammer from Mayhem in their line-up for a brief period). However, this venture proved to be cut short following his death, forcing Mysticum to look elsewhere for the release of their eventual debut album, 'In the Streams of Inferno', finally surfacing in 1996. Then, following a long period of silence, and unifying the core trio of Herr General Cerastes, Svartravn and Mean Malmberg in late 2011, Mysticum went on to release the monumental 'Planet Satan' opus in 2014.
A perfect concoction of cold, primitive black metal and forward-thinking ideas from an act unafraid to push boundaries, the hell of 'In the Streams of Inferno' has had a lasting and profound impact on many since 1996. For this release, the album received some extensive remastering work courtesy of Tom Kvålsvoll at Strype Studios in Oslo to give a better representation of the sound the band initially intended. 
This edition of ‘In the Streams of Inferno’ includes the tracks Eriaminell and Black Magic Mushrooms, plus features the album's original cover artwork.
1. Industries Of Inferno
2. The Rest
3. Kingdom Comes
4. Wintermass
5. Crypt Of Fear
6. Where The Raven Flies
7. In Your Grave
8. In The Last Of The Ruins We Search For A New Planet
Bonus Tracks
9. Eriaminell
10. Black Magic Mushrooms