Price: £25.00

Format: Vinyl
Artist: Milkbone
CatNo: Milkbone001
Tags (click for related products):
Milkbone Matt Berry Vinyl Canterbury

Milkbone is a group comprising Phil Scragg (Robert Plant, Cobalt Chapel) on bass, guitar, and keyboards, Matt Berry on keyboards and acoustic guitar, and James Sedge on drums.

A true labour of love, the trio's magical 2021 debut offers an inspired evocation of the classic early 1970s Canterbury sound fused with elements of Electronic and Fusion music (with echoes of peak period Soft Machine, Weather Report, Jean-Michel Jarre, Terry Riley, Robert Wyatt and more).

Graham Mann (trombone/percussion) and Cecilia Fage (vocals) guest.

Limited 140g red vinyl edition (featuring original artwork by Matt Berry).

Please note all the remaining copies are not perfect and have seamsplits. Sold as seen, no returns.


1 Canterbury
2 Leaving Hawksbill
3 Toys Hill
4 Automatic Foot
5 Milkbone
6 Two Sequences
1 Bleak Strategy
2 Soft Weed
3 Red Shift
4 Cecilia
5 Velvet Black