Price: £9.99

Format: CD
Artist: Milkbone
CatNo: Milkbone002
Tags (click for related products):
Milkbone Milkbone CD Matt Berry Canterbury

Milkbone is a group comprising Phil Scragg (Robert Plant, Cobalt Chapel) on bass, guitar, and keyboards, Matt Berry on keyboards and acoustic guitar, and James Sedge on drums.

A true labour of love, the trio's magical 2021 debut offers an inspired evocation of the classic early 1970s Canterbury sound fused with elements of Electronic and Fusion music (with echoes of peak period Soft Machine, Weather Report, Jean-Michel Jarre, Terry Riley, Robert Wyatt and more).

Graham Mann (trombone/percussion) and Cecilia Fage (vocals) guest.

CD edition (featuring original artwork by Matt Berry).

1. Canterbury
2. Leaving Hawksbill
3. Toys Hill
4. Automatic Foot
5. Milkbone
6. Two Sequences
7. Bleak Strategy
8. Soft Weed
9. Red Shift
10. Cecilia
11. Velvet Black