Price: £6.99
Format: CD
Artist: My Dying Bride
Tags (click for related products):
Peaceville mdb My Dying Bride cd Turn Loose the Swans
Once described by Rolling Stone Magazine as 'Bram Stoker's Dracula for the ears', My Dying Bride have demonstrated, throughout a decade together that making extremely miserable music can be more akin to reading some of the best dramatic horror literature ever written.
There has never been reason or need to make comparisons with MDB's music, it simply speaks for itself - and none more eloquently than with the band's second album - Turn Loose The Swans.
Originally released on Peaceville in Oct 93, and recorded in the wee dark hours at the band's home from home, Academy Studios in Yorkshire, the album saw the arrival of long time session musician and classically trained violin and piano player Martin Powell.
The album also saw the band stretching and pushing the grandiose textures and epic doom dynamics.
Fans and critics hailed the album as the blueprint for the new Gothic Metal genre. This version includes 3 bonus tracks.
Shortly after the release of Swans a European tour was planned, the album and live shows received rave reviews and - apart from illness, theft and motor breakdowns the tour was a huge success.
CD in jewel case
  1. Sear Me MCMXC III
  2. Your River
  3. The Songless Bird
  4. The Snow In My Hand
  5. The Crown Of Sympathy
  6. Turn Loose The Swans
  7. Black God
  8. Bonus track: Le Cerf Malade
  9. Bonus track: Transcending (into the exquisite)
  10. Bonus track: Your Shameful Heaven (live)