My Dying Bride have been the leading light of doom metal since their debut album 'As The Flower Withers' was released on Peaceville Records back in 1992. Influenced by acts such as Celtic Frost and Candlemass, the band's heavy atmospherics have carved a huge worldwide following over the years and they remain at the pinnacle of the genre and one of the most instantly distinguishable metal bands.
'The Angel and the Dark River', the band's third studio album, was released in 1995 and is considered one of the best MDB/gothic doom releases. It was recorded at the infamous Academy Studios (Paradise Lost, Anathema, Cradle of Filth) in Yorkshire, UK, with long-time associate Mags. Expanding upon the strong mix of atmosphere and heavy doom riffing of previous albums, 'The Angel and the Dark River' was full of sprawling emotional epic tracks with flowing dynamics. The album also saw the band venturing further into clean vocal territory and to great acclaim. 
This special edition release comes as a CD/DVD set with the 'For Darkest Eyes' DVD, recorded in Krakow Poland in 1996 and containing 10 classics of My Dying Bride's early career. The DVD also features promo videos stretching the early period of the band. 
This release also comes specially packaged with updated artwork and new liner notes written by guitarist Andrew Craighan reflecting upon the writing and recording of this iconic album.
1. The Cry Of Mankind
2. From Darkest Skies
3. Black Voyage
4. A Sea To Suffer In
5. Two Winters Only
6. Your Shameful Heaven
Bonus Tracks
7. The Sexuality Of Bereavement
8. Your River (live at Dynamo 96)
9. A Sea To Suffer In (Live At Dynamo 96)
10. The Forever People (Live At Dynamo 96)
DVD - Live in Krakow - Poland - 1st March 1996
1. A Sea To Suffer In 
2. The Songless Bird  
3. Crown Of Sympathy
4. The Thrash Of Naked Limbs
5. The Cry Of Mankind 
6. Your River
7. Black Voyage       
8. Your Shameful Heaven
9. From Darkest Skies
10. The Forever People
Promotional Videos:
Symphonaire Infernus Et Spera Empyrium
The Thrash Of Naked Limbs
The Songless Bird
I am the Bloody Earth
The Cry Of Mankind
For You