Price: £8.99
Format: CD/DVD
Artist: Mayhem
Tags (click for related products):
Mayhem Live in Jessheim Peaceville CD_DVD
A CD/DVD of the classic Mayhem line-up performing in Jessheim, Norway on the 3rd March 1990.
This first official release of Live in Jessheim concludes Peaceville’s series of the legendary line-up's four recorded shows. Featuring Euronymous, Dead, Hellhammer and Necrobutcher, this is one of only a handful of recordings featuring the Norwegian Black Metal quartet in arguably their most influential period, as they forged a sound and darkness entirely of their own, before going on to almost single-handedly inspire a whole scene across a generation. 
Featuring audio taken from a new source, the release includes a booklet containing extensive interviews with figures such as Snorre Ruch (Thorns, ex-Mayhem) and Maniac (ex-Mayhem), and information on the events surrounding the show, which featured timeless Mayhem tracks, including ‘Deathcrush’, ‘Funeral Fog’ and ‘Freezing Moon’. 
This edition also includes a DVD containing the full performance. A rare piece of Black Metal history for collector's everywhere. 
1 Deathcrush 
2 Necrolust 
3 Funeral Fog 
4 Freezing Moon 
5 Carnage 
6 Buried By Time And Dust 
7 Chainsaw Gutsfuck 
8 Pure Fucking Armageddon 
same tracklisting