Price: £8.99
Format: CD
Artist: Marillion
CatNo: SMACD1086
Tags (click for related products):
Marillion Marbles 2CD Madfish
Mid-price digipak edition of Marillion's highly acclaimed thirteenth studio album (originally released in 2004). 
Marillion formed in 1979 and has sold over 15 million albums worldwide. 
The band has continued to evolve and has been keen to embrace the possibilities of the internet, using innovative ways to interact with listeners resulting in an incredibly loyal legion of fans around the world. 
Marbles, originally released on the band's own Racket Records label, attracted a lot of attention on its release due to the fact that the album had been funded by donations from fans who had pre-ordered it prior to the actual recording (in return for having their name printed on the album artwork). Over 18,000 fans pre-bought the album.
The exposure Marillion generated as a result of this (at the time, unheard of) approach helped propel 'You're Gone', the first single from the album, into the UK top 10, while second single, 'Don't Hurt Yourself', also charted at #16.
This new 2cd Madfish edition is packaged in a digipak with 12 page booklet, designed by Carl Glover.
Prior to this edition of Marbles, the tracks on the second disc have only been available via the band's website.
'One of their very best records.' - Classic Rock
CD 1:
1. The Invisible Man
2. Marbles I
3. Genie
4. Fantastic Place
5. The Only Unforgivable Thing
6. Marbles II
7. Ocean Cloud
CD 2:
1. Marbles III
2. The Damage
3. Don't Hurt Yourself
4. You're Gone
5. Angelina
6. Drilling Holes
7. Marbles IV
8. Neverland