Price: £15.00
Tags (click for related products):
Loreena_McKennitt The_Book_of_Secrets Vinyl
In celebration of the 20th anniversary of her most successful international recording to date, award-winning Canadian artist Loreena McKennitt is releasing The Book of Secrets–a Juno Award nominee for Best Album-in a limited edition 180g pressing of 10,000 copies.
The album features a cast of over two dozen musical collaborators, and the eight songs contained therein, including North American hit single `The Mummers' Dance`, leads the listener on unexpected journeys.
Follow the music from ancient Byzantium to a puppet-maker's theatre in Sicily, or from the rocky island of Skellig Michael once inhabited by Irish monks in the Dark Ages to Venice and the journeys of Marco Polo, or from the tragic narrative of `The
Highwayman` to the thunder of hooves across the Caucasus and the echoes of Dante's words found, unexpectedly, in a train journey across Siberia.
1. Prologue
2. The Mummers’ Dance
3. Skellig
4. Marco Polo
1. The Highwayman
2. La Serenissima
3. Night Ride Across the Caucasus
4. Dante’s Prayer