Price: £15.50
Format: CD
Artist: Liquid Tension Experiment
CatNo: 19439837732
Tags (click for related products):
Liquid Tension Experiment LTE3 2CD Mike Portnoy John Petrucci
After 22 years, LTE3 marks the welcome return of Liquid Tension Experiment, the supergroup comprising Mike Portnoy, John Petrucci, Jordan Rudess and Tony Levin.
Creating a dynamic, frantic, and inventive sound all their own, the 8 songs on the new LTE3 are a mix of 4 fully composed tracks, 2 duets, 1 on-the-fly jam and 1 meticulously arranged cover.
Jordan Rudess says, “It felt like a continuation, like we stopped recording LTE2 and walked in a week later we're doing LTE3. I know it's amazing to say, but time has passed in a moment, the blink of an eye, the chemistry is the chemistry, and it didn't change.” Petrucci comments, “Who would think that a bunch of guys our age would be playing like that? It's relentless. It's definitely like a statement, you know we're back. When you press play, it steamrolls you.”
Limited 2CD in digipak. 


1 Hypersonic 00:08:25
2 Beating the Odds 00:06:08
3 Liquid Evolution 00:03:25
4 The Passage of Time 00:07:32
5 Chris & Kevin's Amazing Odyssey 00:06:45
6 Rhapsody in Blue 00:13:11
7 Shades of Hope 00:04:44
8 Key to the Imagination 00:13:14
 1   Blink of an Eye        00:10:28
 2   Solid Resolution Theory        00:10:02 
 3   View from the Mountaintop        00:05:24
 4   Your Beard Is Good        00:14:31
 5   Ya Mon        00:15:24