Price: £6.99
Format: CD
Artist: Leroy Hutson
CatNo: SNAP239CD
Tags (click for related products):
Leroy Hutson Very Best Of The Impressions CD
''...gathers 13 tracks from his solo canon, every one a winner.' *****' RECORD COLLECTOR
Best Of The Impressions Singer's Solo Output On Curtom. 
After taking over Curtis Mayfield's role as lead singer with The Impressions in 1971, Leroy Hutson quit the group in 1973 to pursue a solo career with Curtom Records. 
Hutson's solo albums for Curtom captured him at his artistic peak, each of them imaginatively and lavishly produced and displaying its own distinct style. The songs on them ranged from superb ballad performances to up-tempo dance tracks, often with strong jazz overtones.
'Lucky Fellow' is a generous compilation of highlights from this Curtom era and serves as an ideal introduction to his work. 
Includes the hit singles 'All Because Of You', 'Where Did Love Go', 'In The Mood', 'Lover's Holiday' and 'When You Smile'.
1. Lucky Fellow
2. All Because Of You
3. Where Did Love Go
4. Never Know What You Can Do (Give It A Try)
5. So In Love With You
6. Love To Hold You Close
7. Don't It Make You Feel Good
8. The Ghetto '74
9. In The Mood
10. Get To This (You'll Get To Me)
11.Lovers' Holiday
12. So Nice
13. When You Smile.