Price: £8.99
Format: CD
Artist: Klone
CatNo: KSCOPE722
Tags (click for related products):
Klone Le_Grand_Voyage CD Kscope
A mid-price CD edition of Le Grand Voyage, French Art Rock band Klone’s cinematic and epic 2019 debut release for the Kscope label.
Klone, known for their trademark dark guitar tones and epic brooding soundscapes, released their first album for ground-breaking UK label Kscope in 2019.
The experimental progressive rock / metal group have built themselves an international fanbase as a result of acclaim within the music press and excellent live shows across Europe, Australia and the US with headline shows and supports for the likes of Gojira, Devin Townsend Project and Anneke Van Giersbergen,.
Le Grand Voyage is a dynamic album of intense, cinematic journeys that explore nine unique landscapes, switching between dark, luminous, heavy and powerful sounds. It is inspired by duality: earthly and spiritual journeys, life and death, resilience and relenting, love and animosity – human nature and all its paradoxes. The ethereal atmospheres combine with riffs that recall 2012 album The Dreamer's Hideaway, and creates a natural evolution from 2015's Here Comes the Sun, evident in the songs "Sealed", "Silver Gate" and "Hidden Passenger”.
“’Sleek, impassioned and thoroughly modern.’ - Prog
1. Yonder
2. Breach
3. Sealed
4. Indelible
5. Keystone
6. Hidden Passenger
7. The Great Oblivion
8. Sad and Slow
9. Silver Gate
10. The Spy