Price: £6.99
Format: cd
Artist: Keep of Kalessin
Tags (click for related products):
cd peaceville keep of kalessin agnen
Agnen is hyper-speed dark and epic black metal at its best, with subtle elements of thrash. 
The band's themes are inspired by The Earthsea Quartet, the fantasy created by respected American writer Ursula K. Le Guin; an ancient world of magic and conflict between darkness and light.
Keep of Kalessin was originally formed by Obsidian C. and Ghash in Trondheim, Norway in 1994. Agnen was recorded at Brygga Studios, Trondheim (The 3rd and the Mortal) in October/November 1998. This is the band's second album, originally released in 1999.
Keep of Kalessin is currently riding high in the black metal genre with their recent offerings, having also toured with bands such as Satyricon & Carpathian Forest. Obsidian C. is well-known for his many years of live guitar work with Satyricon.
1. Pain Humanised
2. As Mist Lay Silent Beneath
3. I Deny
4. Dryland
5. Orb of Man
6. Dragonlord
7. Towards I Roam
8. Agnen