Price: £12.75
Format: cd
Artist: Kayak
CatNo: 19075802022
Tags (click for related products):
Kayak Seventeen Progressive CD
Legendary Dutch Progressive Rock band Kayak returns with its seventeenth studio album (the band’s debut on new label home InsideOutMusic).
Featuring Ton Scherpenzeel (the band’s constant creative core), singer Bart Schwertmann, guitarist Marcel Singor, Kristoffer Gildenlöw (bass / ex-Pain Of Salvation) and Collin Leijenaar (drums / ex-Neal Morse, Dave Bainbridge), the reborn Kayak proves a formidable proposition. 
Seventeen contains 60 minutes of adventurous and melodic Rock music that offers a perfect balance between epic tracks such as La Peregrina, Cracks and Walk Through Fire and more straightforward anthems like All That I Want, Somebody and Feather And Tar.
A brilliant fusion of 1970s Classic Rock, Progressive arrangements and accessible melodies. Kayak at its best once more.
Double CD in digipak edition.


CD 1:
1. Somebody (3:04)
2. La Peregrina (11:42)
3. Falling (3:08)
4. Feathers And Tar (3:14)
5. Walk Through Fire (10:23)
6. Ripples On The Water (3:40)
7. All That I Want (3:47)
8. X Marks The Spot (1:58)
9. God On Our Side (3:30) 
10. Love, Sail Away (3:12)
11. Cracks (8:50) 
12. To An End (3:32)
CD 2:
1. Cracks (Demo 2016) (10:16)
2. La Peregrina (Demo 2016) (12:21)
3. Falling (Demo 2016) (3:00)
4. Walk Through Fire (Demo 2016) (10:41)