Price: £28.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Katatonia
Tags (click for related products):
Tonights Decision Double Vinyl Katatonia
A new pressing of the 180g heavy weight double vinyl edition of Katatonia’s 1999 studio release.
'Tonight's Decision', Katatonia's debut release for Peaceville Records, was the band's fourth album and found the band further developing the more song-orientated style explored on their previous album 'Discouraged Ones'.
Immediately heralded as a classic by fans, 'Tonight's Decision' stylistically builds on the refined 'shoe-gazing' qualities of previous work, while simultaneously exploring the more extreme sonic possibilities of the Katatonia sound. 
Jonas's growing interest in singer/songwriters is reflected in the album's sound, and wonderfully exemplified by the thoughtful and moving rendition of Jeff Buckley's 'Nightmares By The Sea'.
The brilliant combination of Anders's haunting guitar work and Jonas's potent lyrics evokes images of urban decay and emotional turmoil in a way unique to this always searching band.
Packaged in a gatefold cover.
Side A:
1. For My Demons (5.47)
2. I Am Nothing  (4.37)
3. In Death, A Song  (4.51)
Side B:
1. Had To (Leave) (6.03)
2. This Punishment (2.46)
3. Right Into The Bliss (5.04)
Side C:
1. No Good Can Come Of This (4.24)
2. Strained (4.15)
3. A Darkness Coming (5.01)
Side D:
1. Nightmares By The Sea (4.15)
2. Black Session  (7.01)
3. No Devotion* (4.48)
4. Fractured*  (5.52)
* Bonus tracks