Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Katatonia
CatNo: VILELP851
Tags (click for related products):
Katatonia Dance of December Souls Vinyl Peaceville
2020 reissue of Katatonia’s legendary 1993 debut album on vinyl in non-gatefold cover with printed inner sleeve.
Recorded at Unisound Studios, April 1993 and released later that same year, the engineering and mixing was by Dan Swanö (Opeth). 
On Dance Of December Souls, Katatonia delivered a more Doom/Black Metal styled music, whilst also displaying the trademark sorrowful and hypnotic guitar melodies which are still evident in the band’s work. 
The album exudes an atmosphere of melancholy - accentuated by the growled, despairing vocals of Jonas - and established Katatonia as one of the leaders of the Gothic Doom movement (alongside the likes of My Dying Bride and Anathema). 
1 Seven Dreaming Souls 
2 Gateways Of Bereavement 
3 In Silence Enshrined 
4 Without God 
5 Elohim Meth 
1 Velvet Thorns (Of Drynwhyl) 
2 Tomb Of Insomnia 
3 Dancing December