Price: £24.99

Format: Vinyl
Artist: Josef K
CatNo: LTMLP2549
Tags (click for related products):
Josef K Sorry For Laughing clear limited vinyl_CD
Clear vinyl re-press of Sorry For Laughing, the legendary debut by cult Scottish guitar group Josef K.
Recorded at Edinburgh studio Castle Sound in November 1980, Sorry For Laughing was due to be issued as Postcard 81-1, only to be shelved after the band and label boss Alan Horne decided that the 12-song set sounded too polished. Perhaps two dozen white-label copies in unmade sleeves exist, and have sold for high prices to collectors. Josef K went on to release their second pass at a debut album, The Only Fun In Town, in July 1981, only to split after completing a promotional tour.
This remastered vinyl-only edition replicates the original artwork, and features detailed sleeve notes on the inner bag. 
The package also includes a bonus CD - The TV Art Demos - featuring all 12 tracks from the band's first tentative recording sessions in 1979. 
Purchases through Burning Shed come with a download of full album (available in Your Account)


1. Fun 'n' Frenzy
2. Heads Watch
3. Drone
4. Sense of Guilt
5. Art of Things
6. Crazy to Exist
1. Citizens
2. Variation of Scene
3. Terry's Show Lies
4. No Glory
5. Endless Soul
6. Sorry For Laughing
CD (The TV Art Demos CD)
1. Chance Meeting (Take 1)
2. Terry's Show Lies
3. No Glory
4. Final Request
5. Art of Things
6. Romance (Take 1)
7. Torn Mentor
8. Night Ritual
9. Heads Watch
10. Chance Meeting (Take 2)
11. Sense of Guilt
12. Romance (Take 2)