Price: £15.99

Format: Vinyl
Artist: Johnny Cash
CatNo: SUNSLP1235
Tags (click for related products):
Johnny Cash Sings the Songs that Made Him gold vinyl

2018 remastered gold vinyl version of the classic Sun Records album.

Limited edition.

The comprehensive remastering and repackaging upgrade of the Man In Black’s legendary Sun catalogue continues with the release of Johnny Cash’s second LP. Released in November 1958, Johnny Cash’s Sings the Songs that Made him Famous was a superb collection of many his Sun hits and featured ‘Ballad Of A Teenage Queen’, a No.1 country smash which also crossed over to no. 14 in the pop charts, There You Go’‘Train Of Love’‘Don’t Make Me Go’ ‘Next In Line’'Home Of The Blues’'The Ways Of A Woman In Love’ and ‘Guess Things Happen That Way’, his biggest national pop hit on Sun. 1958 was one of Johnny Cash’s most prolific years in the Top 100 charts and helped make him the Sun label’s most consistently successful artist.

Complete with sleeve notes by noted Sun Records authority Adam Komorowski and president of Sun Entertainment Corporation John Singleton, this LP has been remastered from the original Sun master tapes by Nick Robbins at Soundmastering Studios and cut to lacquers at half-speed for unrivalled sound quality by Barry Grint at Alchemy Mastering in London.

The Johnny Cash reissue series has been personally overseen by Singleton in Nashville and Charly Records founder Jean-Luc Young, continuing the long relationship between the companies begun by Shelby Singleton and Young over 40 years ago. 

“We applaud and congratulate Charly Records for ensuring Johnny Cash’s legendary Sun catalogue continues to be available on the quality formats his music deserves, especially on newly remastered vinyl for the seven LPs that were originally released by Sun Records in the late fifties and early sixties.” John Singleton (Sun Entertainment Corporation)

“Charly Records have outdone themselves with this current Cash refresh. From first reveal of the meticulously reproduced physical product to that needle-on-wax moment, it’s clear that the team behind the magic here know their onions. It’s a series that’s destined to enthrall any recent arrivals to Cash’s oaky tones and add extra sonic dimensions for the diehards, while giving audiophiles a timely fix.” Long Live Vinyl

1. Ballad Of A Teenage Queen [2:09]
2. There You Go [2:15]
3. I Walk The Line [2:40]
4. Don't Make Me Go [2:26]
5. Guess Things Happen That Way [1:48]
6. Train Of Love [2:21]
1. The Ways Of A Woman In Love [2:13]
2. Next In Line [2:45]
3. You're The Nearest Thing To Heaven [2:37]
4. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You) [1:44]
5. Home Of The Blues [2:37]
6. Big River [2:30]