Price: £17.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Johnny Cash
CatNo: SUNLP1932
Tags (click for related products):
Johnny Cash Greatest Hits Sun Charly vinyl

As part of the 60th anniversary of the release of Johnny Cash’s first LP in 1957, Sun Records and Charly Records are proud to present the very best of the iconic singer’s 7-inch hit singles on Sun including, I Walk The Line, Cry! Cry! Cry!, Folsom Prison Blues, Ballad Of A Teenage Queen, and many more.

Greatest Hits features 20 classic Johnny Cash hit songs remastered in 2017 from the original Sun master tapes. Mastered at half-speed for unrivalled sound quality, the LP is pressed on 180g vinyl and comes with sleeve notes by Sun Entertainment Corporation President John A. Singleton.

"We applaud and congratulate Charly Records for ensuring Johnny Cash’s legendary Sun catalogue continues to be available on the quality formats his music deserves, especially on vinyl for this newly remastered Greatest Hits album.” John A. Singleton

Original Sun recordings.

1 Cry! Cry! Cry! (2:23)
2 Folsom Prison Blues (2:48)
3 So Doggone Lonesome (2:34)
4 I Walk the Line (2:40)
5 There You Go (2:15)
6 Train of Love (2:21)
7 Next in Line (2:45)
8 Home of the Blues (2:37)
9 Ballad of a Teenage Queen (2:09)
10 Big River (2:30)
11 Guess Things Happen That Way (1:48)
12 Come in Stranger (1:39)
13 The Ways of a Woman in Love (2:13)
14 You're the Nearest Thing to Heaven (2:37)
15 Thanks a Lot (2:35)
16 Luther Played the Boogie (2:01)
17 Katy, Too (1:55)
18 Straight A's in Love (2:13)
19 I Love You Because (2:24)
20 Oh, Lonesome Me (2:27)