Price: £13.49

Format: cd/dvd
Artist: Jethro Tull
CatNo: 5099996792025
Tags (click for related products):
Jethro Tull Live MSG 1978 Surround CD-DVD
Jethro Tull are a unique phenomenon in pop history, mixing hard rock, folk, blues and progressive experiments with literate lyrics and distinctive live showmanship.
On 14th October 1978, performing at Madison Square Garden, Jethro Tull became the first rock group to appear live from America on British TV. The performance was part of a US tour to support the release of the group's first live album, 'Bursting Out'.
This release of Live At Madison Square Garden 1978 on DVD (and CD), features audio and video of many of the band's most popular tracks, such as 'Aqualung', 'Songs From the Wood', 'Thick as a Brick' and 'Heavy Horses'. 
The DVD (NTSC Region 0) is in Dolby 5.1 surround and features the entire 50 minute TV broadcast plus seven audio tracks. 
The package comes with a booklet containing notes by Ian Anderson.
DVD (NTSC Region 0):
1. Sweet Dream
2. One Brown Mouse
3. Heavy Horses
4. Opening
5. Thick As A Brick
6. No Lullaby (Including Flute Solo)
7. Songs From The Wood
8. Band Intro
9. Quatrain
10. Aqualung
11. Locomotive Breath (Including Dambusters March)
12. Too Old To Rock 'N' Roll
13. My God/Cross Eyed Mary
14. Locomotive Breath (Encore) (Including Dambusters March)
Bonus CD:
1. Sweet Dream
2. One Brown Mouse
3. Heavy Horses
4. Thick As A Brick
5. No Lullaby (Including Flute Solo)
6. Songs From The Wood
7. Quatrain
8. Aqualung
9. Locomotive Breath (Including Dambusters March)
10. Too Old To Rock 'N' Roll
11. My God/Cross Eyed Mary