Price: £12.00

Format: CD
Artist: Jack Hues
CatNo: DCRC016
Tags (click for related products):
Jack Hues Primitif Syd Arthur Canterbury CD
Primitif is the debut solo album from Jack Hues (best known as Wang Chung frontman and as a Tony Banks collaborator).
Featuring contributions from Syd Arthur’s Joel and Josh Magill, the album creatively straddles the Art Rock/Art Pop divide and contains elements of Post-Rock and Canterbury Prog, alongside powerful melodies and inventive playing.
CD in mini vinyl replica gatefold.
Jack says. “It's taken me a long time to release a solo album, so there is a lot to say and it has to be a double album to carry that weight of years and experience.  The emotional landscape is primal, the means of production were basic, if not exactly primitive... so this is Primitif.”
1. The Look of Love
2. Whitstable Beach
3. A Long Time
4. Cut
5. Winter
6. Diamond Ring
7. Spring
8. Margate Train
9. You Are The One I Love
10. Astrology
11. Summer
12. Stand in a Place of Love
13. An Ordinary Man
14. You Will Kill The One You Love
15. Autumn
16. Video Games