Price: £24.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Jack Hues & The Quartet
CatNo: DCRC031
Tags (click for related products):
Jack Hues and The Quartet Epigonal Quark Double vinyl
Jack Hues & The Quartet (featuring members of Syd Arthur and Led Bib) performing epic and elastic interpretations of pieces by Talk Talk, Robert Wyatt, Soft Machine, Radiohead and Beck.
With a line-up including two drummers and two bass players, the music comes together and pulls apart ingeniously, sometimes echoing the great Miles Davis Fusion experiments of the late 1960s / early 1970s.
Limited double LP in hand-numbered gatefold with CD and hi-res download included.
Nobody’s Fault But My Own 21.58 (Original by Beck)
Non-Locality in a Sea of Electrons 09.16 (Original by Jack Hues)
Sea Song 05.19 (Original by Robert Wyatt)
Myrrhman 09.10 (Original by Talk Talk)
Weird Fishes/Arpeggi 06.35 (Original by Radiohead)
Facelift 14.34 (Original by Soft Machine)