Price: £21.99
Format: CD
Artist: Hawkwind
CatNo: ATOMCD31049
Tags (click for related products):
Hawkwind Dreamworkers of Time 3CD
Dreamworkers of Time - The BBC Recordings 1985-1995 is a remastered 3CD set featuring all of Hawkwind’s live recordings and sessions made for the BBC between 1985 and 1995.
Over its long career the band has recorded a number of sessions for the BBC; in August 1985 they recorded their first studio session for BBC Radio One’s Friday Rock Show (the band's first session since 1972) with a line-up of Dave Brock (vocals, guitar, synthesiser), Huw Lloyd Langton (lead guitar, vocals), Harvey Bainbridge (keyboards, vocals), Alan Davey (bass, vocals) and Danny Thompson (drums). The following year Hawkwind headlined the Reading Festival and 60 minutes of the highlights of their powerful set were recorded by the BBC and broadcast on the Friday Rock Show.
In May 1988, a concert at the Hammersmith Odeon (part of the tour to promote the album ‘The Xenon Codex’) was recorded for the BBC’s In Concert and saw the band in fine form once again.
In July 1995, Hawkwind returned to the BBC studios in London’s Maida Vale to record a session for The Mark Radcliffe Show, this time featuring a line up of Brock (vocals, guitar, synthesiser), Davey (bass, vocals, synthesiser), Ron Tree (Vocals) and Richard Chadwick (drums).
BBC Radio One Friday Rock show
Live at Reading Festival 24th August 1986
1 Magnu / Angels of Death 
2 The Pulsing Cavern
3 Assault And Battery 
4 Needle Gun
5 Master Of The Universe 
6 Utopia
7 Brainstorm
8 Dream Worker
9 Assassins Of Allah 
10 Silver Machine
BBC Radio One In Concert Hammersmith Odeon, London 14th May 1988
1 Utopia
2 The War I Survived 
3 Heads
4 Shot Down In The Night 
5 Tides
6 Wastelands Of Sleep 
7 Moonglum
8 Sonic Attack
9 Rocky Paths
10 Brainstorm
BBC Sessions 1985 & 1995
Friday Rock Show session 1985
1 Assault Of The Hawk 
2 They’ve Got Your Number
3 Magnu / Dreamworker Of Time
Mark Radcliffe session 1995
4 The Right To Decide
5 Death Trap / Wastelands Of Sleep / Are You Losing Your Mind?
6 Assassins Of Allah / The Dream Goes On