Price: £29.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Gong
CatNo: KSCOPE1029
Tags (click for related products):
gong rejoice im dead steve hillage psychedelic jazz double vinyl
Featuring the voice of Daevid Allen on two songs and guest appearances from Steve Hillage and Didier Malherbehe, Rejoice! I'm Dead! was the 2016 release (and 28th album) from the enduring legend that is Gong.
2LP edition in a wide spine sleeve.
A few minutes into listening to Rejoice! I'm Dead!, all doubts about the absence of Daevid Allen will be cast aside as contemporary and classic members unite to produce an undeniably 'Gong sound'.
Steering the band's music into outer space and the inner ear, Kavus Torabi, Fabio Golfetti, Dave Sturt, Ian East  and Cheb Nettles take the Gong legacy into fresh territories without abandoning the principles established by the band's founding visionary Daevid Allen.
"Inspired by the light, love and passing of our dear friend and inspiration, Daevid Allen." - Dave Sturt
1. The Thing That Should Be [03:34]
2. Rejoice! [10:17]
3. Kaptial [03:21]
1. Model Village [06:43]
2. Beatrix [02:54]
3. Visions [04:29]
1. The Unspeakable Stands Revealed [11:49]
1. Through Restless Seas I Come [06:58]
2. Insert Yr Own Prophecy [09:36]