Price: £25.99
Tags (click for related products):
Solid Air Half-Speed Master John Martyn vinyl
A magical fusion of singer-songwriter, Jazz, Ambient, Folk and Blues styles, the album features the all-time classic May You Never and the sublime title track (written about Martyn's friend Nick Drake).
A Half-Speed Mastered* 180g vinyl version in gatefold sleeve with download card.
"Martyn was so far ahead of everything else, it was inconceivable." - Eric Clapton
* Half-Speed Mastering is an elaborate process whereby the source and the turntable on the disc cutting lathe are run at 16 2/3 R.P.M. The result is a record that is capable of extremely clean and un-forced high-frequency response as well as a detailed and solid stereo image. This half-speed master was cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios. 
Side 1:
1. Solid Air (5:46)
2. Over The Hill (2:51)
3. Don't Want To Know (3:01)
4. I'd Rather Be The Devil (6:19)
Side 2:
1. Go Down Easy (3:36)
2. Dreams By The Sea (3:18)
3. May You Never (3:43)
4. The Man In The Station (2:54)
5. The Easy Blues (3:22)