Price: £43.49
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Frank Zappa
Availability: 31-03-2023
CatNo: 4874535
Tags (click for related products):
Frank Zappa Zappa 80 Mudd Club Double vinyl

During the Spring/Summer tour of 1980, Frank Zappa played a set at his favorite NYC nightclub, the Mudd Club. The complete performance is included on two 45rpm 180g audiophile vinyl LP’s and mastered by Bernie Grundman

The package features photography and memoir from George Alper, who worked for FZ and was at the event, along with liner notes from Arthur Barrow, Steve Vai & Vaultmeister Joe Travers.

1 Mudd Club Show Start 
2 Chunga’s Revenge 
3 Keep It Greasy 
4 Outside Now 
1 City Of Tiny Lites (Edited) 
2 Pound For A Brown 
3 You Are What You Is 
1 You Didn’t Try To Call Me 
2 I Ain’t Got No Heart 
3 Love Of My Life 
4 Easy Meat 
1 Mudd Club 
2 The Meek Shall Inherit Nothing 
3 Joe’s Garage 
4 Why Does It Hurt When I Pee?