Price: £7.99
Format: cd
Artist: Hugh Hopper
CatNo: HST128CD
Tags (click for related products):
Hugh Hopper Canterbury cd Monster Band

The Monster Band was a 1973/1974 ensemble formed by Hugh Hopper as a touring band, with Elton Dean, drummer Mike Travis from Gilgamesh and two musicians from the French band Contrepoint with whom Hugh had toured France the previous year.

The Monster Band album also includes some extraordinary recordings made by Hopper solo.


1. Golden Section 
2. Sliding Dogs 
3. Churchy 
4. Lily Kong 
5. 12-8 Theme 
6. Sliding Dogs 
7. Lily Kong 
8. Nozzles Tecalemit 
9. Get Together