Price: £7.99
Format: cd
Artist: Hopper/Dean/Tippett/Gallivan
CatNo: HST130CD
Tags (click for related products):
Hugh Hopper Soft Machine Canterbury CD
Hopper/Dean/Tippett/Gallivan was an experimental Jazz outfit formed in 1976 by ex Soft Machine members Hugh Hopper and Elton Dean (who teamed up with the renowned pianist/composer Keith Tippett and the remarkable avant-garde drummer/synth player Joe Gallivan).
Mercy Dash was the quartet's second studio album. Recorded in 1977, it was originally released in 1985.


1. Intro / Calyx 13:58
2. Waffle Dust 2:54
3. Brass Wind Bells 9:19
4. Anguishy 3:02
5. Waffling Again / Punkom 8:01

Hugh Hopper - bass guitar Elton Dean - alto sax, saxello Keith Tippett - piano Joe Gallivan - drums, percussion, synthesizer