Price: £35.00
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Frank Zappa / Mothers Of Invention
CatNo: 5393349
Tags (click for related products):
Frank Zappa Various Artists Zappa Double vinyl Soundtrack
The soundtrack for Alex Winter’s acclaimed documentary Zappa is a treasure trove for the Frank Zappa completist. 
Showcasing 21 songs from the documentary, including 8 unreleased recordings from the Zappa archive, along with his 1978 Saturday Night Live performance and 13 recordings from Zappa’s extensive recording career.
2 x 180g clear vinyl edition.


1 Motherly Love (from FREAK OUT!) – The Mothers of Invention
2 Memories Of El Monte (Live from the Whisky 1968) – The Mothers of Invention*
3 Oh! In The Sky (Live from the Whisky 1968) – The Mothers of Invention*
4 The Duke (Live from the Whisky 1968) – The Mothers of Invention*
5 How Could I Be Such A Fool? (from MYSTERY DISC) – Frank Zappa
6 Absolutely Free (from WE'RE ONLY IN IT FOR THE MONEY) – The Mothers of Invention
1 Call Any Vegetable (Excerpts) (Live at Fillmore West – November 6, 1970) – Frank Zappa & The Mothers of Invention*
2 Road Ladies (from CHUNGA’S REVENGE) – Frank Zappa
3 Cheepnis (Live at the Roxy, 12/10/73, Show 1) (from THE ROXY PERFORMANCES) – Frank Zappa
4 Apostrophe’ (Live in Los Angeles, Rehearsal Hall – June 21, 1974) – Frank Zappa*
5 Sofa (1977 Mix, Live) (from ZAPPA IN NEW YORK Deluxe) – Frank Zappa
1 The Black Page #1 (Piano Version) (from ZAPPA IN NEW YORK Deluxe) – Frank Zappa
2 Mo’s Vacation (Live in Munich 1978) – Frank Zappa*
3 Dancin’ Fool (Live on Saturday Night Live – October 21, 1978) – Frank Zappa*
4 Valley Girl (from SHIP ARRIVING TOO LATE TO SAVE A DROWNING WITCH) – Frank Zappa & Moon Zappa
5 The Meek Shall Inherit Nothing (Live at The Pier, NYC – 1984) – Frank Zappa*
1 Envelopes (1983 Original Vinyl Mix) – Frank Zappa, London Symphony Orchestra^
2 Get Whitey (from THE YELLOW SHARK) – Frank Zappa
3 G-Spot Tornado (from THE YELLOW SHARK) – Frank Zappa
4 Watermelon In Easter Hay (Live, 1978) (from FRANK ZAPPA PLAYS THE MUSIC OF FRANK ZAPPA: A MEMORIAL TRIBUTE) – Frank Zappa
* Previously unreleased