Price: £17.99
Format: vinyl
Artist: Frank Zappa & The Mothers Of Invention
CatNo: 00824302384015
Tags (click for related products):
Frank Zappa Mothermania vinyl

Mothermania reissued on vinyl for the first time in 
five decades to commemorate its 50th anniversary.

The album was released by Zappa in 1969 as a response to the many compilations that were being put out using the same material. He decided to issue his own version and used exclusive edits and mixes of Mothers Of Invention tracks from the albums Freak Out!, Absolutely Free and We're Only in It for the Money.

The album includes different mixes of The Idiot Bastard Son and Mother People.

180g black vinyl edition mastered from the original analogue tapes by Bernie Grundman.

1. Brown Shoes Don’t Make It
2. Mother People
3. Duke Of Prunes
4. Call Any Vegetable
5. The Idiot Bastard Son
1. It Can’t Happen Here
2. You’re Probably Wondering Why I’m Here
3. Who Are The Brain Police?
4. Plastic People
5. Hungry Freaks, Daddy
6. America Drinks And Goes Home