Grammy nominated, audiophile 5.1 surround sound version of PT's acclaimed 2007 album, released on the band's own Transmission imprint and exclusive to the band's website.
Features the 5.1 mix of the album in advanced resolution/MLP lossless 5.1 surround, DTS 5.1 digital surround sound, and 24 bit stereo, as well as all 4 tracks from the Nil Recurring mini album in surround sound. The disc also includes three video works directed by Lasse Hoile: a special Blank Planet Introduction short film, the uncensored version of the Fear of a Blank Planet promo video, and the full length 17 minute film for Anesthetize as seen during the band's live shows.
Please note, as with all the DVDs we stock, the DVDA is NTSC Region 0 and should play on the vast majority of DVD players.
1 Fear Of A Blank Planet 7:28
2 My Ashes 5:07
3 Anesthetize 17:42
4 Sentimental 5:26
5 Way Out Of Here 7:37
6 Sleep Together 7:28
Nil Recurring
7 Nil Recurring 6:08
8 Normal 7:07
9 Cheating The Polygraph 7:06
10 What Happens Now? 8:23
Video Material
Video-1 Blank Planet (Short Film) 5:03
Video-2 Fear Of A Blank Planet (Uncensored Promo Video) 4:56
Video-3 Anesthetize (Live Film) 17:13
Arranged By [Strings] – Dave Stewart, SW*
Backing Vocals – John Wesley (3)
Bass Guitar – Colin Edwin
Design – Carl Glover (4)
Drums – Gavin Harrison
Engineer [Guitars] – Mark Prator
Engineer [Strings] – Steve Price (6)
Film Director [Video Material Directed By] – Lasse Hoile
Keyboards, Synthesizer – Richard Barbieri
Leader [Strings] – Gavyn Wright
Management – Andy Leff
Mixed By, Mastered By, Music By, Lyrics By, Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Keyboards – Steven Wilson
Orchestrated By [Strings] – Dave Stewart
Other [Strings Session Fixer] – Isobel Griffiths
Photography By – Lasse Hoile
Producer [Guitars] – John Wesley (3), Steven Wilson
Producer, Arranged By – Porcupine Tree
Strings – London Session Orchestra, The
Published by Hands Off It's Mine Publishing, 
administered by BMI 
Written in London and Tel Aviv between Jan-July 2006. 
Recorded between Oct-Dec 2006. 
"Normal" and "What Happens Now?" recorded July 2007. 
Recorded at No Man's Land, Bourne Place, New Rising, The Artillery, Nightspace, Mark Angelo, Red Room Recorders, DGM. 
Strings recorded at Angel Studio. 
Fear of a Blank Planet 
(Advanced resolution MLP 5.1 surround + DTS 5.1 surround + 24-bit stereo) 
Nil Recurring mini album 
(Advanced resolution MLP 5.1 surround + DTS 5.1 surround) 
Issued under license from Porcupine Tree Ltd. to Transmission Recordings 
℗ 2007 Porcupine Tree Ltd. © 2007 Porcupine Tree Ltd. 
Made in the UK. 
Comes in a Super Jewel Box.