Price: £12.99
Format: CD
Artist: Family
CatNo: ECLEC2850
Tags (click for related products):
Family Bandstand CD
A remastered and expanded edition of Family's 1972 masterpiece, Bandstand.
Featuring a line-up vocalist Roger Chapman, guitarist John “Charlie” Whitney, drummer Rob Townsend, bassist and vocalist John Wetton and multi-instrumentalist John “Poli” Palmer on vibes, keyboards and flute, the album featured such enduring favourites as ‘Burlesque’ and ‘My Friend The Sun’.
This 2023 version includes ten bonus tracks and an illustrated booklet with essay.
1 Burlesque
2 Bolero Babe
3 Coronation
4 Dark Eyes
5 Broken Nose
6 My Friend the Sun
7 Glove
8 Ready to Go
9 Top of the Hill Bonus tracks
10 The Rockin’ Rs (B-Side of single)
11 Coronation (first version – Olympic studios May 1972)
12 My Friend the Sun (first version – Olympic studios May 1972)
13 Glove (first version – Olympic studios May 1972)
14 The Rockin’ R’s (first version – Olympic studios May 1972)
15 Ready to Go (BBC Session October 1972)
16 Dark Eyes (BBC Session October 1972)
17 Burlesque (BBC Session October 1972)
18 My Friend the Sun (BBC Session October 1972)
19 Coronation (BBC Session October 1972)