Price: £9.25
Format: CD
Artist: Fairport Convention
CatNo: MGCD056
Tags (click for related products):
Fairport Convention Shuffle and Go CD
Shuffle And Go is the 2020 album from Folk Rock giants Fairport Convention.
The band's thirtieth studio album spans a wide range of moods and texture and includes ffive songs by Chris Leslie and two by Ric Sanders plus contributions from James Wood, PJ Wright, Rob Beattie and James Taylor (yes, that James Taylor).
Fairport Convention are Simon Nicol on guitars and vocals, Dave Pegg on bass guitar, mandolin and vocals, Chris Leslie on fiddle, mandolin and vocals, Ric Sanders on violin and Gerry Conway on drums and percussion.
1. Don't Reveal My Name
2. Cider Rain
3. Good Time For A Fiddle And Bow The Christmas Eve Reel
4. A Thousand Bars
5. Shuffle And Go
6. Moses Waits
7. Steampunkery
8. Linseed Memories
9. The Year Of Fifty Nine
10. The Byfield Steeplechase
11. Moondust And Solitude
12. Jolly Springtime
13. Precious Time