Price: £17.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Elton John
Tags (click for related products):
Elton John Regimental Sgt Zippo Vinyl
Regimental Sgt Zippo is the legendary ‘Psychedelic album that never was’ for Elton John
Signed to DJM as an artist in early 1968, he cut 12 tracks at DJM studios in London’s New Oxford Street, for a debut album. It is unclear as to why the album was never released, but a running order was allotted.
Mixed at Abbey Road with the customary care of Elton’s catalogue team, the vinyl edition comes with a printed inner bag featuring lyrics.
A fresh and unexpected look at the beginnings of a Pop collossus.
1. When I Was Tealby Abbey 
2. And The Clock Goes Round 
3. Sitting Doing Nothing 
4. Turn To Me 
5. Angel Tree 
6. Regimental Sgt. Zippo
1. A Dandelion Dies In The Wind 
2. You’ll Be Sorry To See Me Go 
3. You’re My Woman (aka Nina) 
4. Tartan Coloured Lady 
5. Hourglass 
6. Watching The Planes Go By