Price: £11.35
Format: CD
Artist: Elton John
Tags (click for related products):
Elton John Regimental Sgt Zippo CD
Regimental Sgt Zippo is the legendary ‘Psychedelic album that never was’ for Elton John.
Signed to DJM as an artist in early 1968, he cut 12 tracks at DJM studios in London’s New Oxford Street, for a debut album. It is unclear as to why the album was never released, but a running order was allotted.
Mixed at Abbey Road with the customary care of Elton’s catalogue team, the CD edition contains both stereo and mono mixes.
A fresh and unexpected look at the beginnings of a Pop collossus.
1. When I Was Tealby Abbey 
2. And The Clock Goes Round 
3. Sitting Doing Nothing 
4. Turn To Me 
5. Angel Tree 
6. Regimental Sgt. Zippo 
7. A Dandelion Dies In The Wind 
8. You’ll Be Sorry To See Me Go 
9. You’re My Woman (aka Nina) 
10. Tartan Coloured Lady 
11. Hourglass 
12. Watching The Planes Go By