Price: £6.99
Format: CD
Artist: Dominion
CatNo: CDVILED148_del
Tags (click for related products):
cd peaceville Dominion a retrospective Threshold
Dominion emerged from the ashes of West Yorkshire deathsters Blasphemer, who originally formed back in 1990 and carved a solid underground reputation with their demos, whilst developing their ideas beyond the genre, before changing name and coming to the attention of Peaceville Records. 
As Dominion, the band released 2 albums in the shape of 1996's 'Interface' (featuring a guest appearance by Aaron Stainthorpe of My Dying Bride on the track 'Alive') and 'Blackout' which followed in 1997, before the band split up during the following year.
This retrospective compiles choice cuts from both albums, plus a rare demo track (Joyful Tears of Sorrow) and a cover of Tears For Fears' classic 'Shout'.  'Threshold' is a valuable journey from before the abundance of female-fronted metal groups came along.
Death + West Yorkshire = Doom laden brilliance.
1.    Release
2.    Ill Effect
3.    Covet
4.    Prism
5.    Millennium
6.    Tears from the Stars
7.    What is Truth?
8.    Deceiver
9.    Silhouettes
10.   Down
11.   Shout
12.   Joyful Tears of Sorrow
13.   Threshold
14.   The Voyage
15.   Distortion
16.   Blackout
17.   Hollowvision
18.   Alive?