Price: £10.99
Format: CD
Artist: Derek Sherinian
CatNo: 19658706902
Tags (click for related products):
Derek Sherinian Vortex CD Limited Joe Bonamassa
Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater) returns in 2022 with the mighty Vortex.
The album's eight tracks are built on Derek's signature sound that blends rock with elements of funk, prog, and jazz. 
Steve Stevens, Nunun Bettencourt, Steve Lukather, Joe Bonamassa, Mike Stern, Michael Schenker, Bumblefoot and Zakk Wylde guest.
Derek says, “Vortex is a continuation of my previous album The Phoenix. However I feel the compositions are stronger on the new album, and I would describe it as a modern day 1970s style fusion record, but with newer heavier tonality.” 
Ltd. CD Digipak with 12-page booklet.


1 The Vortex feat. Steve Stevens 4:25 
2 Fire Horse   feat. Nuno Bettencourt 4:26 
3 Scorpion 3:38 
4 Seven Seas feat. Steve Stevens 6:16 
5 Key Lime Blues feat. Joe Bonamassa, Steve Lukather 4:42 
6 Die Kobra feat. Michael Schenker, Zakk Wylde 6:44 
7 Nomad's Land feat. Mike Stern 5:20 
8 Aurora Australis feat. Bumblefoot 11:10