Price: £12.00
Tags (click for related products):
david cross band alive in the underworld cd
This incarnation of the David Cross Band initially came together for a trip to Japan in April 2005. 
In March 2006 the band played concerts at the Robin in Bilston, at the Stables in Milton Keynes and the Underworld in North London, where the nine live tracks on this album were recorded.
The tenth track on this album points to the band's future, making use of a technique used in King Crimson involving recording an improvisation and subsequently adding a vocal line and other instrumental parts. the result is a piece that combines the structure and coherence of composition with the spontaneity and boldness of improvisation.
'Documenting a series of live dates in the UK during 2006, this release finds the David Cross Band in fine fiery form, storming their way through David's back catalogue of solo releases and arrangements of King Crimson toe-tappers such as Exiles, 21st Century Schizoid Man and Starless.' Sid Smith
1. Out of the Darkness
2. Nurse Insane
3. Learning Curve
4. Are We One?
5. Exiles
6. Tonk
7. I Buy Silence
8. Starless
9. Twenty-First Century Schizoid Man
10. Floodlights [*]